Reviews

Great company- extremely professional technician Michael! We would never trust our doors with anyone but the best!

Amber Coppenger

01/31/2024

Jack Graves did a great job today getting my garage door back into working order. He paid attention to details that were important and made sure the repair was thorough and safe. Happy to recommend him.

dotintime

01/30/2024

Garreth did a Professional, Outstanding, and timely, repair to our door... it is operating better than ever! Friendly, confident, AND a dog lover! Thanks for everything, and we will surely stick with you and Precision when we upgrade to a new door!

Tom Colaizzi

01/30/2024

Technician was great very knowledgeable and courteous excellent customer service

Mark Savage

01/29/2024

Pamela T.

01/29/2024

Tim C did a fabulous job and was extremely professional. Thank you so much and would highly recommended Precision door!

Ludovic Gazso

01/29/2024

Tara Santarelli

01/29/2024

Precision sent out Steven Clark, a knowledgeable professional to repair my garage door. He provided excellent advise, details and was up to the challenge. I had confidence in his efficiency and timely service and will request him for future needs.

Pamela Turner

01/29/2024

Jack Graves with Precision Garage Door of Akron arrived quick. Explained his assessment of garage door disfunction and reviewed options of repair and cost. Very efficient and professional.

Melissa Bodiford BSN RN

01/28/2024

Austin was amazing! Very knowledgeable and up front about the repairs. My issue ended up being a minor fix but he followed the company's policy to the letter. Austin also has a great personality and very personable! The company was well represented! I will chose Precision Garage Door for all my garage needs. Thank you for a quick response and peace of mind!

Bridget Enold

01/27/2024

Our technician Austin was on time, knowledgeable, and very courteous.

Louis Coccaro

01/27/2024

Bernadette Crosman

01/27/2024

Garreth was on time and extremely helpful during our service call. He was very knowledgeable about the products and did a terrific job for us.

Jason S.

01/27/2024

Cindy Halleck

01/26/2024

Steve was very nice and quite helpful.Thank you!

Jay Williamson

01/26/2024

My technician was amazing-Michael took his time to do a thorough job and explain everything. We are entirely satisfied with our garage door repair!

Marilyn Frazier

01/25/2024

Jack did an amazing job. He was timely, courteous, and explained everything he was going to do before the job (replacing both garage door motors and sensors) and went over everything he did after the job was complete. He explained how both the remotes and key pads operated and when the time comes, change the batteries. I highly recommend this company and will be using them again when we replace both garage doors.

Michael Brady

01/25/2024

Prompt, good quality service by pleasant professional man.

Al Narraway

01/25/2024

Matthew was very professional and installed our new garage door quickly.

Michael McBride

01/25/2024

Worth the price. Professional experience all the way around. Our tech Tim C did a wonderful job. No problems whatsoever!

Joseph Regallis

01/24/2024

Called this morning and had a technician come out same day and was prompt and on time. Jack Graves was very kind, professional and very knowledgeable and explained everything and knew what the issue was right away. Even fixed the problem right away as well. Even educated me with a few things to know in the future and keep in mind and answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend this company!

Kim Beba

01/24/2024

Our technician Garreth was courteous and professional. He quickly diagnosed and solved the problem with our garage door.

Don Beesing

01/24/2024

Tim C, the technician was very knowledgeable and helpful. Suggested quite a few different options. Did call him after hours to make some changes in the and he gladly answered.

NIKUNJ PATEL

01/23/2024

Precision Door was a very positive experience. I'm an older woman and hate when I have to deal with unexpected problems that involve a major expense. My appointment was the day after I called. Tim Cosentino put me at ease very quickly. He explained my options thoroughly and put up with my many questions. Tim has a way of putting you at ease when you're close to being stressed. His installation work was impeccable. After a phone call to his boss, they came up with a remedy that reinforced my door. Everything now runs smoothly and quietly. I highly recommend Tim Cosentino and Precision Door.

Karen Smith

01/23/2024

Denise L.

01/22/2024

We had a new door installed today and our installer was very personable, professional and efficient. We paid significantly less than what was quoted at a big box store and we got more options presented to us as part of our price and a much better warranty. We very highly recommend Precision for your overhead door needs!

angela weber

01/22/2024

Tim was very professional and repair was completed quickly.

Jenny Groth

01/22/2024

Tech was thorough and friendly. Fixed our issue and answered our questions. Was a pleasure working with them

Fr. Nicholas Wyslutsky

01/22/2024

Michael Bowman was Awesome and Very Professional

Jim Noall

01/22/2024

Just when you wonder if anyone understands the concept of customer service, your faith in humanity is restored. My garage door didn't open all the way, unbeknownst to me, so when I backed out of the garage, the top of my Jeep hit the bottom of the door and bowed it out enough that I needed to get it replaced. Insert sad face emoji here.... Called Precision Door. They came out immediately, or I should say technician Steven Clark came out. What an outstanding service professional! He was extremely personable and easy to communicate with. He assessed the situation promptly. He even noticed that I was having a problem with my other garage door opener and took it upon himself to investigate and correct the situation, which was a wire that had come loose. Needless to say, I truly appreciated the effort - with a smile no less - since I was down to only one working door and I was stuck opening it manually until Steven showed up and helped me troubleshoot the situation. My garage door is ordered and will be installed this week or maybe next. But the best part of this whole deal was Steven, who was outstanding. What a great representative for his company! Hopefully I won't need to do business with Precision Door again any time soon, but if I do, I know who to call.

Denise Louie

01/22/2024

Ethan Dunbar

01/21/2024

great customer service from Tyler A ! super helpful and got the job done well. I would highly recommend this company to come out for your service.

Luke Schaney

01/20/2024

Patrick Rinder

01/20/2024

Sarah S.

01/19/2024

Professional, friendly, and efficient work! Super thankful for Tyler B helping to make my garage door work again, especially in these cold temps! He went above and beyond!

Lindsey Epling

01/18/2024

Great place and Austin was very professional an got the job done

Perry Chapman

01/18/2024

Great place and Austin was very professional an got the job done , highly recommended

Perry C.

01/18/2024

Marc Fiorentino

01/17/2024

My garage door was not opening. I called Precision door on Monday afternoon, the next morning they sent out a technician to fix the problem. Tim arrived right on time and assessed the issue. I needed new springs, bearings, drums, and torsion cable. All was taken care of quickly and very professionally, I am very pleased with the the job!

Mary M

01/16/2024

Steve Walston

01/16/2024

Quick to arrive. Very professional and took the time to troubleshoot the issue with me and explain what was being done and replaced throughout the process. Would recommend for anyone needing service call.

Ryan Haynes

01/16/2024

Michael Bowman was very knowledgeable, friendly and worked fast to get my busted door up and running, despite it being 11 degree outside. He walked me through the issues I had and explained the options to fix them, as well as making sure I was happy with everything before he left. Great service!

Vince Costello

01/15/2024

The technician was fast friendly and professional

Barbie Fullen

01/15/2024

Austin did a great job. Knowledge and experience. Thank you

Hotel Tech

01/15/2024

Antoinette B.

01/15/2024

Very professional and efficient.

John A Reminder

01/15/2024

Michael explained everything verbatim was an absolute joy to have in the Home did not rush. The job was more than pleasant!

cathy strain

01/15/2024

Austin was so helpful and did a great job helping us with our garage door issue.

Rosana Marchese

01/15/2024

Same day weekend service, friendly and knowledge technician. Quickly diagnosed various issues and gave multiple quote options.

Nick Hatch

01/13/2024

I had Tyler A. come out to check out my old garage door openers. He showed up when he said he would, provided me with multiple options (explaining each in detail), and installed my new openers that day. Tyler provided a great service and I'd recommend Precision Garage Door to any interested in upgrading their garages.

Conrad Paul

01/12/2024