Reviews

Outstanding service today by Tyler. Very thorough inspection of all 3 doors and recommendations for service and preventative maintenance. I am impressed with the new rollers and springs available today. Highly recommend Precision Door and Tyler for annual service and any repairs.

Randall Beyer

04/26/2024

Assocuate was efficient and very informative. He helped me with finding a solution. Quality work and equipment.

Ruthanne Kvet

04/26/2024

Marc

04/25/2024

This is not the first time that we have dealt with Precision Door and each time we have gotten the same results. Perfection, customer service, and friendly and professional technicians. Our technician, Steve, was here on time and completed our garage door and opener installation very quickly and efficiently. He explained all the workings of our new system, and even set up the smart opener in our car! We will not hesitate to call Precision in the future if needed and will HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that needs garage door service.

Kathleen

04/25/2024

Jack G. from the Akron Team was Kind, Friendly and explained everything. Also pointed out important details regarding our service needs. Would definitely recommend.

Tameka Hale

04/25/2024

chloe Angel

04/25/2024

Very fast to respond and very good service customer service.

India Tony

04/24/2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable representative.

Don Alt

04/24/2024

Richard Tomsho

04/23/2024

We had a broken tension spring on our garage door, called Precision and they were out to us in 2 hours. Our tech Tyler Adkins replaced the spring and bearing plates very quickly and had our door operating hood as new. He was very friendly and professional, I really appreciate him getting this sorted so quickly. Would recommend Precision to anyone.

Bob Strobel

04/23/2024

Quick response, good pricing, Tim C was courteous, friendly, quick, and very good at his job

Bob Wiemers

04/22/2024

Tim the technician was on time, very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He went over everything including the options before starting the repairs. Tim made all the repairs in a timely manner, then did a service check of the garage door to make sure it was operating properly. He finished with lubricating all the rollers, and hinges. Tim was a pleasure having here, and look forward to having him return should we need another service call.

Gary Siers

04/22/2024

Garreth and Shaun (hope that is how he spells it) did and awesome job. Informative with choices and delivered a quick service. I didn't shop around so hope i got a great prices but am happy with the speedy work and solution to my problem

Dianna Herchek

04/22/2024

Steve & Shaun were great! Efficient, on time, courteous plus they lived my pups! We have a really big door that needed the bottom panel replaced. Looks great and works again!

Adrienne Nemura

04/20/2024

Steve and Shawn did a great job! Showed up on time and completed the job in a timely manner with a sense of humor.

Wendy C.

04/19/2024

Steve and Shawn did a great job! Thanks!

Wendy Catchpole

04/19/2024

Got a quote from Austin, excellent customer service from Cathy and quick & perfect install with Matthew. Highly recommend getting your new garage door with them!

Jenny Salisbury

04/18/2024

Professional, respectful and knowledgable. Door looks great, is quiet and operating as one would expect after i stall. Very pleased with the workand how great the technicians were.

Diane W.

04/17/2024

ushunterv

04/15/2024

Service was fast and right on time! Service technician was friendly and explained the best options for us!

Donald Davis

04/15/2024

Frank R Smrdel

04/14/2024

Tyler A. repaired our garage door on a Sunday! Very courteous and professional. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door of Akron!

Cathy Hirt

04/14/2024

Michael Genet

04/13/2024

Great experience. Our repair/sales tech Tyler was very informational. Our install tech Matthew did a fantastic job. The door is beautiful and we are very happy with it.

Abigail Ellis

04/12/2024

Austin did a great job on helping get my broken garage door closed and secured during our initial meeting. It took a few weeks for the special order door came in, but when it did, Austin came back out with Steve and they got the job done quickly and cleaned up after they were done. Very happy with the the service from the two tech's and the people on the office. I would hire them again. Thank you!

Aaron Rich

04/11/2024

DEBORAH SMITH

04/10/2024

Installer was very professional. Explained what he was doing, and afterwards showed us pictures. Before he left explained how the remotes work and installed the outside keypad. Definitely a great experience. I definitely will use Prrecision again.

Jack Egan

04/10/2024

Tim C. Did a great job repairing my garage door. He was very polite and explained everything that was needed to fix the door, answered all my questions and the price was fair for all the product and time that was needed.

Carol Evans

04/09/2024

Tyler was a pleasure to work with. Gave me several options to choose from when our cable for our garage door broke. Highly recommend!

Nancy Vicars

04/09/2024

Austin was knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Very polite

Robert Miller

04/09/2024

Nicole Walsh

04/08/2024

Austin was extremely helpful and efficient while replacing my garage door unit. He thoroughly explained all my options and after choosing one, he showed me how to utilize all the new features. Very knowledgeable and helpful! Excellent work!!! Thank you so much!!

Scott Tarbuck

04/06/2024

Jack Graves did a great job explaining what the issue was. We are satisfied with Precision Door.

Barry S.

04/04/2024

Our garage door jammed with a broken spring on Saturday of Easter weekend with our vehicles inside. Precision Door Service had a service technician, Tyler, available to respond the same afternoon. Precision emailed a bio and photo to introduce Tyler before his arrival, and Tyler called when he was in route with an ETA. Upon arrival, Tyler inspected the door and presented us with a detailed estimate for three repair options since the door and hardware were over 30 years old. The option we chose included the spring replacement (upgrade to 2 springs for safety), and various hardware items that were worn, and the re-use of some items that were still in serviceable condition. Within 2 hours we were up and running again. Tyler was extremely friendly and courteous as well as very knowledgeable and efficient. Thanks for being available and prompt on a holiday weekend and kudos to Tyler for a job well done! Precision is a class act!

David Donner

04/01/2024

Came out same day to give estimate and scheduled for the next week Everything went smoothly and Matthew was very nice and helpful

Melanie Misko

04/01/2024

Garreth was very courteous and got the job done very quickly! He explained everything really well too. Thank you Garreth.

Cindy Davis

03/29/2024

Precision garage door did a most fabulous job installing new panel to my existing garage door which was damaged. Matthew did a meticulous job installing and I don't think I'll call anybody to work on my garage door again other than Precision garage door! Great job guys!

Michael Stephens

03/29/2024

Precision was pleasant to work with on the phone in scheduling our emergency service. Technician Austin was polite, knowledgeable, and did a great job of the new installation and overhaul of our door.

Eric Soudry

03/28/2024

David Lewandowski

03/28/2024

Fast response and repairman did a great job!

Debbie Handley

03/28/2024

Our garage door technician truly went above and beyond! The scheduling program had gone awry on the Saturday we were to scheduled to have a new door opener installed. Jack, our technician, called to apologize and offered to still come that day even though it would be considerably later than our requested noon-2:00 slot. We okayed the delayed start, and Jack went over as much as he could with us over the phone so he could begin the installation quickly once he arrived. He was finally able to begin our job just after 7:00, and he stayed to finish - with our permission - until 10:15! He was apologetic and kind and professional and very tired, but he was happy to go over our new Liftmaster Elite opener and answer any questions we had. We love the new opener with its brightly illuminating LED lighting, its quiet operation and built-in security camera. And one cannot really ask for a more dedicated service technician than Jack!

Jennifer Klika

03/27/2024

Very polite tech and fast getting repair done. Looks amazing

Cheryl Lillie

03/26/2024

Laurence Mccallum

03/26/2024

Fast, professional, friendly, no pressure. Gave us the info to make an informed decision.

Larry Catchpole

03/25/2024

Cali Scala

03/23/2024

He was on time and communicated exactly what needed to be done. Very professional

barbara campbell

03/23/2024

Cain Chapman

03/23/2024

I was very happy with their prompt response time and the competent on-site service man and the friendly office staff. I have no idea how competitive their prices are but we were in need of a quick response to get out of our broken garage door and they did the job!!

Laurel Houck

03/22/2024

Catherine Berkheimer (C Berkh)

03/21/2024

The worker came the same day of the call, explained the problem, was very nice and respectful, did a good job.

Kathryn Bowen

03/20/2024